My Teaching Schedule

DECEMBER 2019 SCHEDULE

all classes are located at Baptiste Yoga of Colorado Springs:

Yin Yoga - Tuesday, December 3, at 10:30 am

Yin Yoga - Thursday, December 5 at 7:00 pm

Yin Yoga - Tuesday, December 10, at 10:30 am

Yin Yoga - Thursday, December 12 at 7:00 pm

Beginner Yoga - Monday, December 16 at 9:00 am

Yin Yoga - Tuesday, December 17, at 10:30 am

Yin Yoga - Thursday, December 19 at 7:00 pm

Yin Yoga - Tuesday, December 24, at 10:30 am

​Yin Yoga - Thursday, December 26 at 7:00 pm

Hot Power Fusion - Friday, December 27 at 2:00 pm

Beginner Yoga - Monday, December 30 at 9:00 am

Yin Yoga - Tuesday, December 31, at 10:30 am

Hot Power Fusion, Tuesday, December 31 at 12 pm

Yin Yoga - Thursday, January 2 at 7:00 pm

Yin Yoga, Tuesday, January 7, at 10:30 am

Yin Yoga - Thursday, January 9 at 7:00 pm

"Yoga," says the Bhagavad Gita, "is evenness of mind."  When you can keep your mind on an even keel in good fortune and bad, in pleasure and pain, when you can be kind to those who like you and to those who do not, then you have reached the state of yoga: you are free."

-Eknath Easwaran.

ANY HUMAN BEING CAN PRACTICE YOGA.  If you are alive and breathing, you can do yoga.  If you cannot touch your toes, you can still do yoga.  If you are not flexible, you can still do yoga.  If you are under the age of 18, you will need your legal guardian's approval.  If you are under the age of 12, your legal guardian must be present during class.  If you suffer from any type of medical condition, such as high blood pressure or history of injury, please inform your instructor.

The word “Yoga” means Union. This statement can be molded to fit many forms for each individual. It can be a marriage of heart and lung during yoga practice.  It can also be marriage of mind and body, soul and mind, and so forth.  Each time we approach our yoga mat, it is a different experience and journey to be undertaken.  Every human body is different, and every journey the body and mind takes is unique during practice.  Yoga should be fun and engaging, not scary.  It is not about tying yourself up into the shape of a pretzel, but rather, it is a way to relax your mind and body.  100% of individuals who cannot touch their toes should try Yoga.  However, if you feel like being fancy, do you.  This is a non-judgment zone.

 

​© 2017 by Black Tree Yoga Center. Proudly created with Wix.com